Aupair

  • Company:
    Rockmybaby
  • Location:
  • Salary:
    negotiable / month
  • Job type:
    Full-Time
  • Posted:
    19 hours ago
  • Category:

Days/hours: 40 hours per week Full time job Full Time (30+ hours) Part time job No Temp role No
Live in: Live-in
Wages: $200 plus room & board, cellphone and car for use
Duties: Family live at Wainui Beach, Gisborne, with their 3 boys: B10, B9, and B4.

B10 & B9 are active boys who love being outside, swimming at the beach, trampolining, reading, and dancing. B10 loves basketball and does ballet. B9 loves soccer and tennis. B4 loves books and train tracks. As a family they are easy-going and fun to be around.

Here are some of the things the family get up to: making sand-castles and boogie-boarding on the beach, swimming, going on picnics on the childrens grandparent’s and brother’s sheep and cattle farm, kicking around a soccer ball, jumping on the trampoline, playing the piano, playing board games, going to the movies, having backyard parties, biking, having picnics at different locations, reading, going out to dinner and having friends around for lunch and dinner.

An advantage of being with this family is that they are a happy, positive, active, well-travelled family, that are respectful of other cultures. You would be staying with them in their beautiful beach front house on Wainui Beach, only 10mins from the heart of Gisborne. You would have access to a car and have a bedroom with a stunning view. Family also would be going back and forth between their beach house and the grandparents farm house (with lots of animals – we all love animals). The farm is 30mins drive from the beach house, also beautiful, and where you would also have a room and lots of good local NZ experiences.

The older 2 boys attend school during the week between the hours of 9am – 3pm (the school is just across the road), and B4 attends daycare from 9am – 2:30pm on Monday – Thursday, and 9am – 12:45pm on Friday. B4 will be starting school in May 2021.
Family need help for 40 hours a week; between the hours of 7 – 9am (breakfast, B4 drop-off, house tidy); 2 hours of grocery run; in the afternoon/evenings from 2:30pm – 7pm (pick up B4, Childrens activities, dinner, lunchboxs, help around the house), and the rest flexible time to help with the childrens activities or a date night, (may be on the weekend but can work in with you).
Family have had a lot of experiences with au pairs and have hosted 10 great au pairs so far and have continued a wonderful relationship with each of them!

Family live in a beach house which is right beside one of the most beautiful beaches in New Zealand. Stunning views, with the au pair’s room being the best in the house (the master bedroom with a bathroom).

You will need a full clean drivers license.
Start date: 9 November
Finish date: 9+ months