Nanny

  • Company:
    Rockmybaby
  • Location:
  • Salary:
    negotiable / month
  • Job type:
    Full-Time
  • Posted:
    23 hours ago
  • Category:

Days/hours: Weekdays 6:00-8:30 and 14:30-16:30 Full time job No Part time job Part Time Temp role No Live in: No Wages: Up to $25 negotiable based on experience Duties: Family with two boys B2 and B4 months looking for some help over the next 6 months. Can offer live in if desired. Dad is currently a mostly full time Dad. Mum is about to come off maternity leave and family need extra support whilst Mum studies and works and Dad gets back to part time work as well. Family both love being active and keeping fit and their boys join them on our walks, runs or bike rides and enjoying the NZ outdoors. Family are looking for someone who can help look after the boys alongside Dad but is also comfortable looking after one or both of them alone. Family would also require the nanny to help out with household chores. Hours are Mon – Fri 06:00-08:30 to help get the boys up, give them breakfast and get them ready for the day. Mon-Fri 14:30-16:30 (may change slightly with time depending on Max’s afternoon nap time) – typically to entertain B2 while B4 months has his afternoon nap, or do household chores while B4 months sleeps if Dad has taken B2 out. In addition to these core hours family require: an extra 3 hours on either a Mon, Wed or Thu morning to go swimming with Dad & the boys This could be fulfilled by a different person to the core hours. Family will likely need a few additional hours per week going forward as Mum will be on a shift roster – these would be known well in advance. Despite the young age of the boys, family do not necessarily need someone who is highly experienced with little ones as Dad would be around most of the time – disposition and willingness to get stuck in are much more important! Family are open to all options and ideas. For example if you are interested in only the morning hours they may be able to find someone else for just the afternoon hours. If interested in all the hours or just part please let us know. Nanny needs full clean license & own reliable vehicle This role will be part of our home based programme Start date: 17/06/2021 Finish date: Minimum 5 months +